You are here


Yunnan consists of 16 prefecture-level devisions which are listed below.

Yunnan Prefectures

Those 16 prefectures are subdivided into further 129 county-level divisions:

Yunnan Prefectures 2

The counties in turn are split into 1455 township-level divisions:

Townships Yunnan

For more information on Yunnan's administrative organisation please click here.


Yunnan's governour is Li Jiheng (status summer 2015).